Aboutbreadcrumb separatorExcellence in Special Education

Enter Title

Excellence in Special Education Awards 2020

Welcome to the North Coastal Consortium for Special Education Community Advisory Committee Excellence in Special Education Awards 2020. Although we can not meet in person to recognize the individuals who have been awarded, we still want them to be recognized for their service to our special education community. Join us in congratulating this year's award winners.

Please enjoy the video below.


Content Layout


Video not playing? Open video in a new window.


  Not using Html Comment Box  yet?remove link  account email me replies

No one has commented yet. Be the first!




Welcome and Introductions

  • Terri Stashak, Chairperson Community Advisory Committee, and
  • Theresa Kurtz, Executive Director, North Coastal Consortium for Special Education, (min. 1.46)

Opening Remarks

  • David Jones, Superintendent, Bonsall Unified School District (min. 4:18)

Supportive Student Awards

  • Aulani Navarro, Del Mar (min. 9:53)
  • Jace Jordan, Solana Beach (min. 13:37)
  • Kai Law, Carlsbad (min. 19:29)
  • Lisette Hom, San Dieguito (min. 22:10)
  • Marc Sweeney, San Marcos (min. 24:09)
  • Megan Wurster, Solana Beach (min. 25:43)
  • Summer Pardi, Carlsbad (min. 31:05)
  • Victoria Hrisanthopoulos, Carlsbad (min. 32:24)

The Lynnette Robinson Memorial Award for Furthering Inclusive Education

  • Jeff Ricatelli, Carlsbad (min. 35:38)
  • Samuel Wilmurt, Vista (min. 40:02)

The Patti Elson-Becknell Memorial Award for Excellence in Related Services

  • Brooke Locklin, San Marcos (min. 45:03)

Employer Award

  • Tina Camacho, Panera Bread (min. 51:16)

Collaborative Parent Award

  • Jeff Ladman, Encinitas (min. 55:58)

Community Member

  • Julia Pearson (min. 58:35)

Special Education Teacher Award

  • Kristen Perry, Vista (min. 1:01:05)

Collaborative Team Award

  • Best Buddies/Edward Gardner, Carlsbad (min. 1:08:30)

Special Education Support Award

  • Cindy Kobulnicky, Carlsbad (min. 1:12:54)

Special Education Administrator Award

  • Tim Evanson, Carlsbad (min. 1:16:08)

General Education Administrator Award

  • Richard Tubbs, Carlsbad (min. 1:20:21)